HEASC Fellows are volunteers who spend three to five hours each week working on high impact projects that meet the strategic goals of HEASC and advance sustainability across the higher education sector. View previous HEASC Fellow projects in the Campus Sustainability Hub.

Fellows are selected on an ongoing basis from the constituencies of HEASC member associations. If you are interested in becoming a HEASC Fellow, please submit an application.

Current Fellows

Laura GreenwoodLaura Greenwood

Laura Greenwood was instrumental in the identification and description of resources for the Sustainability Education and Economic Development initiative at the American Association of Community Colleges. She also was in charge of social media for this initiative. Additionally, Laura is a professional artist and photographer.

Debra Kaye HolmanDebra Kaye Holman

A HEASC Fellow since 2013, Dr. Kaye Holman of Colorado State University coordinates the HEASC Webinar Series to advance sustainability best practices in higher education. The series has highlighted practices ranging from sustainable purchasing to first year experiences and is coordinated with HEASC and AASHE to reach the broad range of sustainability professionals in higher education.

Past Fellows

Thank you to our past fellows:

Lindsay Agans
Peter Bardaglio
Katherine Cushing
Roberta Dunham-Carter
Tolga Durak
Larry Eisenberg
Douglas Goodstein
Suzanne Hansen
Jennifer Hayward
Nicholas J. Hennessy
Bert Jacobson
Eileen Joseph
Charles Prince
Pushpa Ramakrishna
Margaret Robinson
John Ruffo
Alicia Sprow
Erin Stanforth
Jeanne Steffes
Nancy Tierney
Andrea J. Trinklein
Sean Williamson
Learn more about HEASC!
View Latest Initiatives