Board of Directors

The purpose of AASHE's Board of Directors is to advise, govern, oversee policy and direction, and assist with the governance and general promotion of AASHE so as to support the organization’s mission and needs. The Board consists of faculty, staff or administrators representing AASHE members as well as business and organizational leaders that are affiliated with a member organization.

Fahmida Ahmed (December 2016) — Chair
Director of Office of Sustainability
Department of Sustainability and Energy Management
Stanford University
327 Bonair Siding
Stanford, CA 94305

Charles Richardson (December 2016) – Vice Chair
School of Business Professor
Claflin University
400 Magnolia St.
Orangeburg, SC 29115

Trina Innes (December 2016) – Secretary
Chief Sustainability Officer
Office of Sustainability
University of Alberta
2-06 North Power Plant
Edmonton, AB T6G 2N2

Jon Jensen (December 2017) – Treasurer
Director of Environmental Studies
Luther College
700 College Drive
Decorah, IA 52101

Jay Antle, PhD (December 2018)
Executive Director, JCCC Center for Sustainability
Johnson County Community College
12345 College Blvd.
Overland Park, KS 66210

Ben Champion, DPhil (December 2018)
Director, Office of Sustainability
University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona 85721

Sally Grans Korsh (December 2017)
Director, Facilities Management and Environmental Policy
National Association of College and University Business Officers (NACUBO)
1110 Vermont Ave NW – Suite 800
Washington, DC 20005

Richard Miller (December 2017)
Director, Office of Environmental Policy
University of Connecticut
31 LeDoyt Road, Storrs, CT 06269

Stephen Mulkey (December 2016)
Unity College
90 Quaker Hill Road
Unity, ME 04988

Kimberley D. Smith (December 2017)
Instructor, Department of Sociology
Portland Community College – Sylvania
12000 SW Capitol Hwy
Portland, OR 97219

KyuJung Whang (December 2016)
Vice President for Facilities
Cornell University
101 Humphreys Service Building
Ithaca, NY 14853