Contact: Andrea Huggins
Programs Marketing Manager
Association for the Advancement of Sustainability in Higher Education


Philadelphia, PA (August 19, 2019) – The Association for the Advancement of Sustainability in Higher Education (AASHE) is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2019 AASHE Sustainability Awards.

The AASHE Sustainability Awards provide global recognition to the individuals and organizations leading the higher education sustainability movement. With the help of volunteer judges from the community, the awards program raises the visibility of high-impact sustainability projects, pioneering research, and student leadership, helping to disseminate innovations and inspire continued progress toward environmental, social and economic health.

Finalists for the Campus Sustainability Achievement Award are:
Finalists for the Campus Sustainability Research Award are: 
Finalists for the Student Sustainability Leadership Award are:

“The higher education sustainability community continues to make major contributions toward a thriving, equitable and ecologically healthy world. This is evident through the many entries received for the AASHE Sustainability Awards,” said Executive Director Meghan Fay Zahniser. “I am excited to recognize the innovation and leadership demonstrated by this year’s finalists.”

Winners, including the Lifetime Achievement Award winner, will be announced in mid-September and recognized on Oct. 27 during the opening ceremony at the AASHE Conference & Expo in Spokane, Washington. 

AASHE empowers higher education administrators, faculty, staff and students to be effective change agents and drivers of sustainability innovation. AASHE enables members to translate information into action by offering essential resources and professional development to a diverse, engaged community of sustainability leaders. We work with and for higher education to ensure that our world’s future leaders are motivated and equipped to solve sustainability challenges. For more information, visit Follow AASHE on Facebook and Twitter.