Thank You to the 2023 AASHE Sustainability Awards Judges!

Over 40 judges came together to review 300 total submissions across all categories, selecting 43 finalists and 10 winners. AASHE is grateful for the time and experience of these judges.

Alex Davis
Arizona State University
Amanda Karls
University of South Carolina Upstate
Amy Parrish
Boise State University
Anne Dabb
California State University, San Marcos
Bonnie Dong
MacEwan University
Carla Grandy
College of San Mateo
Carly Thibodeau
Endicott College
Catherine Elliott
University of Tasmania
Chelsea Malacara
Marquette University
Daryl Pierson
Portland State University
Emily Mertz
Arizona State University
Erin Meyer
University of California, Merced
Erin Renee Wahl
New Mexico State University
Francois Miller
McGill University
Gail Lee
University of California San Francisco
Garrett Hurley
University of California, Irvine
Grace Wang
Western Washington University
Habib Alshuwaikhat
King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals
Hannah Ulloa
Swarthmore College
Hugh Scott
University of North Georgia
Jay Antle
Johnson County Community College
Jerome Duque
Tarlac Agricultural University
Jesse Carswell
Southern New Hampshire University
Jon Schroeder
University of Minnesota
Karl Fultz
Thompson Rivers University
Kenneth Keeler
University of Michigan
Kristen Lee
Canteen, North America
Kristin Ferrufino
E&I Cooperative Services
Lara Lütke-Spatz
Bavarian Network for Sustainability in Higher Education
Marcel Minutolo
Robert Morris University
Marian Brown
Wells College
Marinos Voukis
Cyprus University of Technology
Prabhakar Shrestha
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Rania Assariotaki
The American College of Greece
Rebecca Watts Hull
Georgia Institute of Technology
Roya Azizi
California State University Dominguez Hills
Shay Ivkovic
University of Waterloo
Shona Watt
McGill University
Suchi Daniels
University of South Florida
Tamara Wallace
California State University, Office of the Chancellor
Valeria Flint
Austin Community College
Wendy Olmstead
Strategic Energy Innovations
Wes Dripps
Amherst College
W. Eric Lee
University of Northern Iowa
Sally Grans Korsh
FAIA Emeritus
Bobbi Dunham
Nova Scotia Community College
Sandra Caeiro
Universidade Aberta
Mercedes Quesada-Embid
Catawba College
Learn more about the AASHE Sustainability Awards
Get Started